That's What Frenemies Are For

 
Coming July 30, 2019 from Ballantine, Penguin Random House

Coming July 30, 2019 from Ballantine, Penguin Random House

Advance praise for That’s What Frenemies Are For

“For anyone who has ever wished Mrs. X got to tell her own story, this smart, insider look at today’s Upper East Side will be your dream come true!”—Nicola Kraus, co-author of The Nanny Diaries
 
“Pack up your beach bag and put your phone on Do Not Disturb: This modern-day Pygmalion story is juicy fun! Fans of Lauren Weisberger and Jill Kargman will delight in this delicious romp about how the other half lives.”—Jamie Brenner, bestselling author of The Forever Summer and Drawing Home
 
“Whether this book hits a little too close to home or offers the perfect escape, readers will love the insanity of Julia’s social ups and downs in this clever novel.”—Laurie Gelman, author of Class Mom

“Littlefield and Gershell have hatched a witty, wise romp through the lives of the status-seeking parents and would-be influencers of Manhattan’s upper echelons. With a delicious plot and a surprisingly winsome heroine, FRENEMIES is a smart, escapist read.”—Michelle Gable, bestselling author of The Summer I Met Jack